Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2012 | 12:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second film made at Calarts. Music by MIchael Paul Kennedy ( http://www.mkennedymusic.
com/ )
Thanks for watching!
Jacob Streilein
http://jcstryline.blogspo t.com
j.stryline@gmail.com

Reviews


Eddie-JohnEddie-John

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Big fan of what you have accomplished here, the style is very strong and really shows your animation skills off well, but so much more shows your amazing art direction. The story is not lacking in any way aswell you have really kicked a goal with this film. Great work, can't wait to see future projects.


People find this review helpful!

KatrystoloKatrystolo

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Very cool; it's pretty much the Earth after Global warming.
Story was pretty great, and the animation was also awesome.
Good job.



castl3rionn3castl3rionn3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Awesome, man! the act of survival suits the way how the father and son were able to get the water. the giant was scary but although pity can be seen. heat as a theme of post-apocalyptic vision, it's disturbing indeed!


People find this review helpful!

sickmangrellsickmangrell

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Both excellent and disturbing. I really get the feeling that the big guy wasn't evil or even remotely hostile at all. Just mute for whatever reason. I find myself hating the protagonists here, but more because of their rash actions.

Not to say there's anything wrong with the storytelling - on the contrary, it takes a lot to be able to make actions seem so controversial. Loved the art style, slightly reminded me of Journey. Would love to see more, so I'll be watching you!


People find this review helpful!

clonetrooper68clonetrooper68

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

i dont get it so water all i know is that its really hot and there is not that much water and thats why i drink water so every1 else will have none so ha world i will drink to your thirst >:D