Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2012 | 12:08 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 25, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second film made at Calarts. Music by MIchael Paul Kennedy ( http://www.mkennedymusic.
com/ )
Thanks for watching!
Jacob Streilein
http://jcstryline.blogspo t.com
j.stryline@gmail.com

Reviews


SuperCoolSonSuperCoolSon

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

One of the best things I've seen on Newgrounds. Great job. I'll try to send this around.



DaltonMichaelDaltonMichael

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

There is nothing that has not already been said.
Bravo Jacob, my goodness, bravo.

The first time in days I have rewarded 5 stars.



GokuVegetaGogettaGokuVegetaGogetta

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

Woah...

Who needs dialogue huh?

Excellent. You masterfully animated various facial expressions that conveyed each emotion perfectly. Each one was spot on, and coupled with the oh so very fluid animation, really brought each character to life.

The music was just supreme, it fit perfectly with both the overall theme of the flash and the actions that were occuring within.

I liked the plot, I thought it was a cool story. I could sympathise with the guardian in his desire to protect his charge. I got the impression that he cared greatly for the little one and that was shown when he reprimanded him.

The colour palette you used was great, I found it really emphasised the heat and gave an almost barren-esque feel to what might well have been a lively neighbourhood once upon a time.

Really cute ending with the wee kid sipping the water, brilliant ending.

Really look forward to more of your werk.


People find this review helpful!

dotoriusdotorius

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

Amazing. This video is perfect, there's absolutely nothing wrong with it! And that's the first time I've ever said that ;)


People find this review helpful!

SPARTANWARRIORSPARTANWARRIOR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

you should make this into a whole series and have a whole community of survivors and stuff


People find this review helpful!