Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 24, 2012 | 10:31 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 25, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Challenge your friends and battle your way to the top of the Coliseum rankings in this action-packed Gladiator game !

[EDIT] Hey Guys, don't worry, we DO read your comments and are working on an update for the miss rate thing and other bugs. Please keep up leaving comments, it help us know what's good and what sucks ! So stay tuned, an update is coming up. Thanks for playing ! YOU ROCK

Reviews


MrNuggzMrNuggz

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

yea hit rate sux compleye monkey balls, but its only with 2 handed weapons i miss a lot with. it says i have an 87% chance to hit... and i missed twice in a row with a 2 handed weapon, i hit it more often with 1 handed weapons


People find this review helpful!

SuperTunaSuperTuna

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I agree with a few things that people are complaining about.

- Hit ratings need to be adjusted to show true hit rates.
- Shield block is set to be way annoying.
- Body needs to be adjusted somehow. Why should I work on anything else when I can just chip the body and kill them when the armor/hp is the best ratio to kill?

There's a reviewer who said they can only buy one slave and the rest are too expensive? Just buy them at an earlier arena. It's much easier to have an extra meat shield lol.

I have a character that I just pump strength into. She's got over 60 STR and no problems hitting for 120+ on strong attacks because...you know...apparently hit rates apparently don't matter. lol

A few more tweaks and this game would be AWESOME instead of GREAT. :D


People find this review helpful!

tHe-0dDnEsStHe-0dDnEsS

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 18, 2012

My only complaint is with the gold and shop system, and only with the costs themselves( the item system is actually really neat, reminds me of Diablo :D ). It seems that once you get to mid-game the shop armors and weapons become way too affordable, you can buy anything so long as its in stock, and the slave market prices become extremely outrageous as you progress, buying a base slave, without proper gear, near or under your current level even mid-game is almost out of the question I felt. Maybe just selling pre-equipped gladiators once you have progressed to certain point would be better? Also, it would be cool to have a meter on the side that shows the crowds favor, which side they lean towards, and maybe that give some kind of advantage? I just watched all 3 seasons of Spartacus and it was always about "winning the crowd" lol but now I'm just rambling >.<

Other than that GREAT GAME! I've been playing for about 4 days now. Very high caliber work, A flash game that holds anyone's attention beyond an hour is an impressive feat in itself. Other minor things have been covered by other reviews I believe. All together there is a ton more good about this game than there is bad, keep up the good work!

P.S. Pro-Tip guys: save all your metals until you are much higher in level before you take them to the Blacksmith if you can so they will yield more potent items, kinda like our friend Charci ;)


People find this review helpful!

wardpipewardpipe

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 5, 2013

absolutely love this game.



slunkstersslunksters

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2013

Hum.... I had lvl 16/16/14 gladiators, just clicked on that "save" button, I refresh the page... everything is lost.
First time it happen to me, I've played the game last year for several month and I never had that kind of trouble. (I actually did lost all my old characters)