Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


Aragorn-XAragorn-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2002

This was fun.

Ok, here's how it went for me. This game was a bit to hard. You should put different modes of difficulty. To go far you either have to watch the bullets closely and dodge em or mash the jump, shoot and forward buttons (also the down button when in air). I of course mashed which led me further than trying hard. The furthest I got was past the first boss robot thing.


People find this review helpful!

uknownuknown

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2003

HARD

THIS SHIT IS TOO HARD!!! HOW CAN ANYONE PLAY THIS SHIT. I GOT TO THE BOSS WHERE IT'S A GIANT ROBOT AND THAT'S IT. THE GAME IS GOOD BUT TRY MAKING IT POSSIBLE FOR THE PLAYERS TO ACTUALLY PASS IT.



ratmadnessroxratmadnessrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 15, 2008

Best ever!

It may be hard but it is soooo fun. Its awesome how you can bite peoples heads off. See who can beat 2 mill pts



Nimrod427Nimrod427

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2009

Always been my favorite game on NGs

This game is so great and I always enjoy playing it. Great job with it.



PunkFuckPunkFuck

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2005

i need help on the console version

on the console version, how do you beat that lazer thingie with the computer face and the cat on it in level 3-3? some one lend me a hand here