Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


Adam-ZAdam-Z

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

wow

this is an amazing game, by far to most advanced on Newgrounds, the AI is really good, this is one of the only games on newgroudns that actual requires a lot of skill.



Rosco17Rosco17

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

I never knew "perfect" untill I played this...

This is the best flash game ever. No doubt in my mind that this game is the greatest ever made and it's the best on newgrounds for sure.
Hard, but that's part of the fun!
Amazing...



maxpayne-humpermaxpayne-humper

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

holy shit man

this game is fucking hard esp. that boss dude... you know the robot who turns his head into a giant laser cannon? But it is still the greatest game here on NG right now... Good job guys.



ched-edched-ed

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

great

i mean its nothing less than i expected great graphics from synj as usual great music from lavender hill mob as allways and brilliant programming from tom fulp as i would expect this combination results in the greatest game on newgrounds ever!



SploojSplooj

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

cool

Good controls, good graphics, and a good challenge. This is a great metal slug style game, i love it.