Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


warmgravywarmgravy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

This is one of the best games I have played on NG!

One of the best games that I have played on NG! Not the best, but still sweet! The animation and graphics are amazing! The only thing is that it is way too hard! I could only get to the second boss. You should try and reduce the difficulty on it. And that would make it even better! Well, it's still a sweet game! Thank you for making this.

Good job!



ApeRapeApeRape

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

I just wanna say this game rocks!

This game is really cool with lots of challenge. TIP: there's an extra life at the very beggining of the game but I won't tell ya where it is... you'll hafta search for it yourself ;)



YusnaYusna

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

Very good!

This is a very kickass game. The only thing I could think of to make it better is more of a story line and some stealth gameplay



EmecitonEmeciton

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

Shit a brick!

That game kicks!! I think a diffuculty option would be good though becoz many people seem to be saying its too hard. Make it downloadable, please!!



SonejiSoneji

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 9, 2002

it was good

This game has everything. It is fucking cool! but it is extremely, unejoyably hard. that's why i dropped the score.