Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


oopzoopz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Wicked!

Awesome game...I found a few glitches..sometimes after you freak-attack the guy his bullet still travels upwards kills your yellow ass. and when you're fighting the boss if you jump away from his head,then turn around and shoot,he won't punch you.



CRAZYG0DCRAZYG0D

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Hmmm

What do you call this trash? Sure it has great graphics..sound..and interactivity like the awsome game metal slug..But the alian is yellow...HOW CAN YOU MAKE A GAME WITH A YELLOW ALIEN!!!

For all you simple minded peeps..I am only kiddin..nice game..keep it up..Always wanted to play another metal slug type game



Erol-SabadoshErol-Sabadosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

...

Great game, but it's way too hard and I couldn't get used to the controls, I kept pressing 'up' to jump, anyway, the animation is really cool, and I love the freak attacks



AntipodeAntipode

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Freakin great!

If it's too hard, you're not practicing. I used to think it was hard, I just beat the game, heh.



megaman72megaman72

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Great Game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That game is so fun! It was kind of hard though. How long did this take you to make? Anyways you deserve a big 10.