Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


RieskaRieska

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Could be better

Why the "guy" can only take one hit and then it dies... that sucks bad time! And it could be better!



xsion77xxsion77x

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Lilo and Stitch

Lemme guess, you got the idea from the Gameboy Advance game, Lilo And Stitch right? It's so freakin' similar, yet fun.



ShadyJoker7612ShadyJoker7612

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Good

Very violent,a bit hard,it is good.



command21command21

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

S'ok: fun but frustrating

u die so damm much in this game. its really fun though, and the controlls are easy and the gameplay runs smooth (thank u Tom Fulp)a fun play definitly



AndrewUpstartAndrewUpstart

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2002

Review

I don't know if it was just me, but I found this game ridiculously hard. The gameplay moved really fast, so maybe that was your intention and I'm just to slow to catch up, or maybe it's my computer. Either way, I found this game almost impossble and extremely frustrating.

Other then that, I liked the style a lot, and it was programmed very well (of course it was, because Tom Fulp programmed it). Overall this game deserves a seven, even though I almost threw my computer out the window playing it.