Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


rostituterostitute

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2005

Great

The first time I saw this game was a while ago but I didnt go into it because I thought it didnt look very good. But if you think the same thing you are MISTAKEN this is one of the best games on this site I will deffinitely be watching out for the console version! I advise you play it and you will be doing the same.



Alien-Hominid666Alien-Hominid666

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2005

Aien_Hominid666 supreme review of amasement

My God. So help any so and so who deletes this . Great concept, a little bit of an overkill on the hardass boss department. To be honest, I found this feature by accident. Anyhoo, definetly not to be missed. Takes a little while to get used to the controls, but none the less a good way to kill some time or take your rage your out on something. I admire the guy who made this(mainly cos I can't do tosh with flash). NOT TO BE MISSED.


People find this review helpful!

HaruharaHaruhara

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2005

Sweet!

Yo this game is awsome! If there were more blood and stuff I would give violence a 10, but overall I gave it a 10! The only bad thing is the one hit K.O. which really takes a toll on your lifes. Anyway, great work and I probably will be buying the console game!



supahominidsupahominid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2005

This Game kix ass!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This Game rox. this is the only flash game ever to be turned into a concole game. This game rox just as hard as the console verion plus it's free!!!!!!!!! Warning : don't play this with a fuck computer or internet. With out a good connection there is fucked up slow down xtreme. other than that it's perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



trashcanman02trashcanman02

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2005

Unbelievable

I don't believe I have played a better game on a PC than Alien Hominid. The graphics were excellent, and the gameplay was just punishing enough to keep me coming back for more.