Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


FunkpieFunkpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

its da best!!!

it da best game newgrounds hes ever had!!!!



innosmartoinnosmarto

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Wow, Dude

Tom, you have amazed me again.

I have not heard of Dan Paladin before, but I like your work.

I hope to play the AH console version.



chronoshiftchronoshift

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Some very poor choices.

I see a lot of people bitching about how hard this game is, and I've got to say I agree. I got to the end pretty quickly, but the difficulty just didn't make the game fun. Difficult and fun games give you a challenge, but one that betters you with time. Instead, this game throws as many random enemies and crap at you, as fast as it can. Difficulty factor is not a problem in games, that is if it's done right. This game, WAS NOT.

The graphics are good, the sound is decent, and the game would be fun, if it was difficult, like say, the megaman series. Instead it's so goddamn impossible that, while it's beatable, it's not fun in any way. Many people who play this game can't get past the first or second level, and I have to say the difficulty gets infuriating.

Honestly after a certain point it's just not even worth playing. A way too difficult side scroller that tries to throw in extras to compensate for everything else.



victer-kennivicter-kenni

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Wow, my first time playin it and its awesome.

My friends wonder how this game got on the consoles. I definely know how! Keep this up!



cyberfrog626cyberfrog626

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2005

Terrificaly Hard

It's so freakin' difficult but so freakin' fun to jump on FBI agents and eating their heads....yum