Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


killar1221killar1221

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2005

WOO!

the furthest i can get is to the big FBI robot with the gunarm thing is that far?



denserfatalitydenserfatality

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2005

best game

I loved it the music was just great the gamplay was fun but it was really hard i didnt like having instant deaths but the graphics were great the art was just awesome and i love this game keep it up!



vivi-blackmagevivi-blackmage

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2005

Just wish it wasn't so hard

It had awesome graphics the sound was superb, the towns billboards and signs were funny only problem? Its just kind of heard everyone I've asked hasn't gotten past the first level even.So tone down the difficulty a bit like put a difficulty setting.



the-short-kid01the-short-kid01

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 26, 2005

head chompin' goodness

the funnest game on newgrounds,period.the end.thats all.nothin else to say



RogueKnightRogueKnight

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2005

An alien side-scrolling shooter. Life is good.

If the real game is anywhere near as funny as this, I know what game I'm buying.This game is awesome! I like biting off people's heads. This game is also fairly cheallenging.