Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 7, 2002 | 9:21 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature August 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Alien Hominid HD is now available on Xbox 360 Live Arcade! Go try it and buy it!

Your UFO has crash landed, and the FBI is out to get you! Time to take them out!

Programming by Tom Fulp of Newgrounds.com!
Art by Dan Paladin!

Controls:
Use the arrows to run around and aim your gun. The 'a' key shoots and the 's' key jumps. When jumping over an enemy, press DOWN and 's' to do a freak attack!

****HINTS****
* You can ride enemy heads past roadblocks. they can run right through while they are freaking out!

* Eat enemy skulls in front of other enemies while on their shoulders -- their friend's reaction will give you a free cheapshot!

* If all else fails, you can try crawling your way to the end like the scum you are! haha

8/20/02 UPDATE:
Fixed grenade / Freak Attack Glitch
Fixed CAPS LOCK issues
Removed first grenade guy (now just 1)
Added first level intro cinema!

Reviews


evil-mackevil-mack

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2005

sweet

its taken me almost a year but i finally beat it!! :)



Killer-Of-HamstersKiller-Of-Hamsters

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2005

Brilliant

Love this game! Its amazing. Its kinda hard to start with, but also very addictive. After 17 hours you start to show a lot of improvement. Great game, no complaints. Cant wait to get the Gamecube/PS2 version. (got both consoles, cant decide which to buy it for).



chocolatethunder24chocolatethunder24

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2005

wow

This game is fucking wicked. The best flash game i've ever played. Reminds me much of Contra. I finally beat the second boss. Starting to get better. Surprisingly the A.I. is pretty smart at times.


People find this review helpful!

Robster471Robster471

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2005

Cool... I guess

Overall it was sweet kinda like metal slug except with a differen't concept and the skull chomping. The game itself is way to hard though because the enemy is so dang smart. I couldn't even get past the first boss, maybe because I suck.... but I don't know. Its a great game though, and it will help keep Newgrounds alive.


People find this review helpful!

jkjtowndarkjkjtowndark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2005

cool shit!

Good Job NewGrounds!