Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 21, 2012 | 5:32 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 23, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 23, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

100 MPH Spank! 10 Points Whoops! I hope you like wrinkles!
30 Rock Date 10 Points TFey and ABee come 2 save the Dee!
Big Mouth 10 Points Because bragging gets you nowhere.
Blind Runner 10 Points Daredevil ain't got nothin' on you.
Daytime TV Trio! 10 Points Oprah, Ellen, and Maury!? You lucky sonovagun!
Dead Mutant Baby 10 Points Death snagged you so young!
Dreamin' with Morgan Freeman 10 Points Yogurt.
Dressing in Drag 10 Points Rambo is quite the prankster!
Extra! Extra! 10 Points Check out any of the external links
FYI YOU'RE A SPY 10 Points Backstabbing yourself, low blow man.
Hellfire Injection 10 Points Time paid life's bill.
Hide 'n Seek 10 Points He hid for two hours you selfish jerk!
HomeRun! 10 Points Obeezy likes basketball, whoda thunk it?
Human Appliance 10 Points Science is bad, M'kay?
I ain't sayin' you a golddigger. 10 Points But you ain't messing with no broke.. nibroke ;)
Love at First Fight 10 Points Your sister figures out love the hard way.
Mee-Yow! 10 Points A WILD CatFight ensues!
Meet Joe Black 10 Points This was hilarious to animate :)
Mutually Assured Destruction 10 Points Everything dies and it's all your fault.
My Hero. 10 Points No dead bunnies or kittens... for now.
Nice Save! 10 Points Obviously she's a keeper!
Puppy Love 10 Points Like OMG, Totes jelly.
Self Consumed Donut 10 Points Keep Rollin Rollin Rollin Rollin WHAT
Shoop Da Whoop! 10 Points Imma firin mah lazor!!!
Tails Never Fails 10 Points A classic for bidding!
The Amazing Quadrupede! 10 Points You're a flying transgender mutant! SUCCESS!!!!!
The Dr. Phil Tango 10 Points You pissed off Dr. Phil. Gj bro.
The Man Who Owns Time 10 Points "Dr. Who" They name you, "His life, so bizarre."
The Naked Mile 10 Points If I weren't legally obliged, I'd go nude too.
Ultimate Velocity Five! 10 Points You become Saint Awesome!
GODLIKE! 100 Points You shake hands with the Almighty himself!
Lives Worth Living! 100 Points You found all 29 different endings!

Author Comments

Make sure your flash screen is active for the minigames, click the screen.

Animated and coded in 24 days, this was my final project for my studio course. Start off as a sperm cell, and play through a series of seamlessly integrated mini-games that change the course of your life. There are 29 different endings!

Voice acting by Arin Egoraptor Hanson!

Become a fan through the in-game links!
I'm making Relive Your Life 2 so you'll get to see updates and progress photos! :)

Follow me on Tumblr too if you want

Reviews


AdventAfroAdventAfro

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

egoraptor, enough said



Hank0MadnessHank0Madness

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

4 MORE ACHIEVEMENTS FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU



secretgamer96secretgamer96

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

can you fix this game on chrome?



TheReviewanatorTheReviewanator

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Firstly, I can massively appreciate the amount of effort that has gone into the production of this game. I can only imagine the amount of time it took your team to create such an extensive script, all completely in rhyme! I was truly taken aback by this sheer devotion to creating an immersive experience for the player.

Of course, a script is nothing if the voice acting can't do it justice, yet Egoraptor has done just that! The voices all sounded great and spot-on for each individual character, and the narration was told to an absolutely fantastic degree! It really helped to make the game an overall enjoyable ride.

On top of this, the animation looked beautiful, with characters moving excellently smoothly, with literally zero frame rate issues during my playthrough of the game.

Furthermore, the game also had a fantastically knowing sense of humour, with one particular line making me smile (it involved a certain word being substituted by the word 'jerk'), however parts of the game were also rather depressing. A shark wanting to play hide and seek? Cute! Being scared of the shark, causing you to drown, resulting in the shark still yearning for that game of hide and seek? Er... not so much.

Finally, I did have one major issue with the game; the game itself. As I said, while it was a technically impressive game, it was more of a movie than a game, with only a small selection of minigames available, which you must repeat with every playthrough. I understand that the game is being toted as an interactive, re-playable life simulation, but I just didn't really enjoy it.

In conclusion, the game is amazing; The controls work well, the humour is fantastic, the animation is as smooth as a baby's anus, the voice acting is incredible, etc. HOWEVER, the game simply wasn't for me. It was enjoyable from an ICT point of view, but when looking past that and going on to enjoyment of the game itself, it fell short.

3/5
6/10
60%


FrozenFire responds:

I'll gladly take it!


BidunkeBidunke

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

You know what? FUCK IT!

I love newgrounds because of this! I mean the flash videos and games are always made with some kind of high professional (though also funny) artwork, story writing and voice acting but at the same time remaining underground or independent. Also the commenters are usually smart and give a creative review.

This videogame clearly reflects whats best in Newgrounds. I mean we have an outstanding voice by Egoraptor, the artwork was very adequate with the script and the story was just original, very intelligent and funny.

I'm sharing this with my friends, and the ones that already played it, they loved it.


People find this review helpful!