Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 18, 2012 | 6:45 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 20, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A trainer seeks the most powerful Pokemon: Dunsparce!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------

After almost THREE MONTHS, it's finally done!

I tell you, this was delayed numerous times due to being sick, driving school, school projects, D&D, Minecraft for XBox, other video games that aren't Minecraft, and then sometimes just pure laziness :(

But it's finished now, and that's all that matters! One of the next animations will be another Minecraft one, so look forward to that! Until then, enjoy this as I prepare a big collab video thing. (See bottom for Collab)
------------
5/22/12

Hooray for Front Page!

Also, here's a link to the YouTube version, (you should watch to help the view count) : http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=hh3iHbecOuQ
-----------------------
New Collab Announced!
http://acfan120onnewgroun ds.newgrounds.com/news/po st/719849

Reviews


SkellSuitSkellSuit

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2012

I thought the mouth movements were very active and smooth, also the transition for his facial expressions were very well done and fit in seamlessly. The humor was also funny and witty, though if I was someone who never played pokemon or watched it, then I probably wouldn't have gotten any of the jokes, and just would've sat here wondering what the hell kind of game pokemon even is. I also liked the voice acting for Togepi, but the trainers were kind of bland and went with the background. Togepi just seemed to pop out as a more unique presence.

Dunsparce is based off of my favorite cryptid, the Tsuchinoko. Just throwing a fun fact out there.


People find this review helpful!
ACFan120onNewgrounds responds:

When you really think about it, the trainers in-game also just blend in the Background, or at least the non-main character/gym leader ones.


BalkarzarBalkarzar

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 22, 2012

Awesome, nice enjoyable short movie, dunsparce = win, they should give it an evolve form that would look epic


People find this review helpful!

TealHudsonTealHudson

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2014

The art work could clearly be better but despite that I was completely entertained so I'd say this was a good job.


People find this review helpful!

kakalxlaxkakalxlax

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2012

and yet pokemon "writers" keep adding useless pokemons and spaming legendaries

funny video though


People find this review helpful!

xthesnarfxxthesnarfx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2012

What a fun movie!

The funniest thing about this flash was togepi's voice. That cute little guy with that manly voice was hilarious!

The drawings and animation was also very charming. I could tell you put work into. The animation was really smooth and the drawings, even if they weren't always the best, only added to the charm.

Overall, it's always nice to watch a pokemon flash, so thank you :)


People find this review helpful!