Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 12, 2012 | 10:56 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 13, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 16, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

BASS CANNON! and other shirts available at the store:
http://epicponystore.spre adshirt.com/

Follow us on twitter and tumblr:
http://twitter.com/#!/All igatorTub
http://alligatorinthetub.
tumblr.com/

Just another normal day with of Shenanigans with Vinyl Scratch. WUBWUBWUBWUB

Producer and Audio: Robert Knorr (RobBob)
http://www.youtube.com/us er/ltknorr

Music by:
MandoPony - http://www.youtube.com/us er/MandoPony
Omnipony - http://www.youtube.com/us er/OfficialOmnivore
Living Tombstone - http://www.youtube.com/us er/TheLivingTombstone

Written by: Robert Knorr and Andrew Stein

Edit:--
All the songs in this were made by Brony Musicians for this video!

Omnipony -- Wake up Alarm Clock and Bass Cannon Song
Tombstone -- Dubstep Dishwasher http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=0AHHOTDzWuM
MandoPony -- Everything else!

New voices to our cast include:
Vinyl -- Nowacking http://www.youtube.com/us er/Nowacking
Octavia-- DragonKnightTara http://www.youtube.com/us er/dragonknighttara
Discord-- Rev http://www.youtube.com/us er/Rev897
Interviewer --ShadyVox http://www.youtube.com/us er/shadyvox

Animated by 47times
http://47times.newgrounds .com/
http://47times.deviantart .com/

My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic belongs to Hasbro.

Reviews


kellmasterkellmaster

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

ahahahahahajhahahahahaha



DramchiDramchi

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

It was great overall, voice were perfect, the sound was synced correctly with the animation, the psych profiles of each pony couldn't of been better. Naturally putting 2 polar opposite personalitys together generaly = good sitcom stlye comedy. Oh and by the way, YEAH F*CK THOSE CUP CAKES AND YOUR WEAK AS* STOMACH! .... im sorry the epic australin broness was just too funy.



DavooDavoo

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

The great animation, the impressive voice impersonation; it was all wasted. Could there have been a more predictable, more boring, more expected, more played-out, more unexciting way to characterize the Vinyl Scratch/Octavia pairing?

It's such a cute concept; it begs for countless twists and surprises; and instead the best we could do was hack out the most generic, obvious personalities from the two ponies that one could imagine from what we know of them. Scratch is the 'quirky, loud' one, Octavia's the 'serious' one... *hides face from embarrassment from lack of creativity*.

All the other, little scenes and stories don't help much.

So Discord comes back. Okay, any twist? Any weird distraction? Anything creative?

A date goes bad. Okay... joke? Comedy? Got any sort of humor of any kind?

Only good part was the way Vinyl Scratch acted at the end about the sandwich. See, THAT is the kind of goofball creativity that was rich in Epic Cupcake/Pie Time; just have more of that and we'll be good!

I'd like to be able to say "do it right next time and no harm will be done", but I'm not sure; as much time and effort that I see went into this one, I fear it will rest on the permanent record of everyone involved--mostly the animators--as a humiliating waste of time.


47times responds:

Well I can assure you that the result, at least for where we are now, is not the most important thing for us, so even if everyone didn't like it, it wouldn't have been a waste of time. Even though it was very well received by most, and we knew that not everyone would like it for what ever reason, what we learnt from feedback and just the process of making it certainly wasn't a waste of time.


hex-raven2077hex-raven2077

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

ITS JUS MAH BASS BANNON.



PhantomHacksawPhantomHacksaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

wow that was... it was... i cant find a word to dicribe it... splendiferus yes that will do.