Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


killerhamster222killerhamster222

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

I'm serious, one of my favorite animations so far.
First off, the music fit incredibly well with the animation, and im surprised it wasnt your work, while the lack of vocals help dramatize it.
The animation was amazing in itself and reminded me of Dextors laboratory i a spooky way XD
and the storyline blew me away. it wasn't to lengthy, yet no to short. it taught a lesson while still having loss and pain. the ending can be interpreted so many different ways... it just blows my mind, frankly.
once again, great job.
-killerhamster222


People find this review helpful!

Macrado47Macrado47

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

That was deep. It was kind of sad at the end. An amazing flash no matter what. I would like to see more of your work.


People find this review helpful!

roththemageroththemage

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

this proves it.
DON'T FUCK WITH TIME OR IT WILL FUCK WITH YOU.
still good video


People find this review helpful!

RockoDuckoRockoDucko

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

my... oh my.... thats all i can say.... wow....


People find this review helpful!

HisanaHisana

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

Hey can you remake this with a happy ending?
--
Who's chopping those onions!?!


People find this review helpful!