Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


DayngeresqueDayngeresque

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Cruel twist that he would have to wait out the amount of time he chose to move forward, equally as cruel that his wife thought he was dead before she passed and unfortunate he was gone when she did. Pretty much, I hate you.


People find this review helpful!

xxnitramxxxxnitramxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2012

plot is fucking amazing, all my 5 r belong this, i think the moral is:
"do what you have to do before what you want to do"



awesomeblaze1029awesomeblaze1029

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

that was very sad



TheZaaLTheZaaL

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Am I wrong if I say that the time machine was the cure???

The hospital is so lucky to have this number!!!

The soundtrack puts all the animation together, awesome job!!


People find this review helpful!

Drakes99Drakes99

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

Very sad. But I loved it man.
Great work!