Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


DemonLeBleuDemonLeBleu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 21, 2012

That marker has much of ink


VieRickend responds:

This user has much of grammar


TonKaMusicTonKaMusic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

One of my Favorite short films I've ever seen. Thought provoking and invokes many emotions. The plot was well thought out and the fact you had the insanity of the character sublimely played out in the beging to foreshadow the ending was brilliant. This sad story tells us not to rush things. Patience is a virtue.


People find this review helpful!

danielguitar1996danielguitar1996

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 19, 2012

Its very great
Nice music
Nice Art
very well written
I love it


People find this review helpful!

SamslySamsly

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

Wow. Deep. Nice music.

I WANT TO CRY!!! Well maybe. ; )


People find this review helpful!

AlorxMK98AlorxMK98

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

Man... that would suck.... extremely captivating and well written.


People find this review helpful!