Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


glumpotglumpot

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 5, 2012

Wow, hard way to learn a lesson! I'm guessing the message here is appreciate the time you have? On a side note, reminds me of the movie "The Fountain".



MeertoghMeertogh

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

A bit sad but still cool



sargos97sargos97

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

liked the concept of how the time he spent going forward in time was in a limbo like world, and choice of music helped pull this off without voices. Great job!



Manny62XManny62X

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

Perfect. Loved every second of it. The music was just amazing, the art was fantastic and the story was just epic. Very thought provoking and it even got me feeling a little emotional. Totally deserves 5 stars.


People find this review helpful!

zapzander47zapzander47

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

that hit me deep man this was eye opening