Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


yandrsyandrs

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

Great mix of animation and music to evoke emotions...



dobobodobobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

This was incredible! The art, the story, the music, it all tied together so smoothly. I wish I could give you a higher rating.You now have one more loyal fan. I can't wait to see more of your work.


People find this review helpful!

LolThe1GuyLolThe1Guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

Great movie. But, how did he survive? He didn't get any water or anything! Did anyone even find out he was missing? Well, still... that doesn't matter. I love this movie!


People find this review helpful!

BlueKnight1996BlueKnight1996

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

That was incredible, but sad. Reading your description after I watched it, I could already guess most of it right, but I don't completely understand the ending. Was the grave his, or his wife's? Well... Very good; I hope to see more.


People find this review helpful!

theamazingjameztheamazingjamez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 7, 2012

That was interesting. ;_;