Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


TerminalMontageTerminalMontage

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

That was incredible, great story telling, reeled me in emotionally, and great quality, could very well have been a Cartoon Network cartoon (well, back in Cartoon Network's prime!)


People find this review helpful!

TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Now that is an awesome view of time travel I've never thought about. It was beautifully done and the story was well executed, the music lends itself to the emotion conveyed beautifully.

Thank you for wonderful video and a new way to think about time travel itself. 5/5


People find this review helpful!

MistyEntertainmentMistyEntertainment

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Simply amazing.
Every single aspect of it is the definition of "perfection."
I can imagine this, along with all of the other great entries, on the front page.
Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

M37h05M37h05

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

I really loved this. It's so tragic what happens to this man who only wanted to help the one he loves. I'm thinking if you had continued with this, and felt the need to end it on a higher note, you could have showed the time device reactivating as it reached an area of time again. He could have gone back then.

Animation was very nice, the thought you put into the story and the small elements that foreshadowed his fate were very well done.


People find this review helpful!

rinnoblerinnoble

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Touching and sad.


People find this review helpful!