Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


shoei359shoei359

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2013

i JUST WANNA DIE T^T
I REMEMBER HACHIKO
AND 1 LITER OF TEARS AND THIS?!
IM CRYING LIKE 12 HOURS



HappyhappyHappyhappy

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 2, 2013

it's so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so soooooo sooooooo soooooo sooooooo sooosooosooso osoooso kosos o k os fopuiwehfuipshiupefhiouyeshgfouiHOIAu ... sad i don't even want to rate this please just please just please please please please please please please PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ PLZ slkjnedoiuwhaoigpiH877t65rugiauHOIuhP ahpiwyp; make a second so he can time travel back and change things



TheenigmanjTheenigmanj

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2013

I'm nearly speechless...That was remarkable. Quality story and animation.



SlayerOfEvil471SlayerOfEvil471

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2012

Amazing. The plot was very interesting and the music was fantastic.



JockslapJockslap

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

I'm tearing up a little. Fantastic choice of music for the animation, overall just a knockout.


People find this review helpful!