Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


AltorAltor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

Great animation, and really nice plot, but the music... the music... simply amazing :P The moment when the music changes and Haru song starts is simply a masterpiece XD, my heart was throbbing with excitement. Great animation and great use of amazing music. Gotta go thanks Hania for that piece :P.



WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

Oh man ;_;

I think the ending really tore hard at my heart strings there. I guess the moral here is that time can't heal anything backwards or fowards it's just how it is. That being said yeah this was quite a depressing movie but beautiful in that sense.

Great job man.


People find this review helpful!

NapoezeNapoeze

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

Hanai's music fits great with the animation!


People find this review helpful!

Mogget128723Mogget128723

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

That was beautiful and terribly sad at the same time; it literally left me in tears. I don't think I've ever seen a flash animation that hit me like this before, so... thank you.


People find this review helpful!

CrystalWolf0CrystalWolf0

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

That was a very sad story... portrayed beautifully. Amazing choice of music.
The one he loved would be dead before she could be saved... so a twist of fate lead him to a shred of hope... and with a shred of hope, he took it at what could be considered the ultimate cost when such a situation manifests without realizing exactly what it was he was forfieting to do so.

But from 5 years too early, he became 5 years too late... truly a horrifying sight.
You, sir, deserve so much praise for making this animation that even My words have failed.
Only my next action will define how I felt... to click the rating above, and rate accordingly.


People find this review helpful!