Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


RoosterheadRoosterhead

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

The story takes a moment to grasp. I kept being interupted by my own questions about the possibilities of what could happen. The music really carried the flow of the story. The art style was perfect, simple but not simple enough to throw off the idea that the story was about somehting serious.



sandman366sandman366

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

But..but...but....
....that's.....so depressing....

Nice flash, but very sad, though interesting.

(One does not simply travel through time?)



theman1333theman1333

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

wow.... awesome great graphics easy to fallow and all ties together i like it NO i love it amazing



otroviciadootroviciado

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

great animation 5/5 great history 5/5 conclusion, 6 stars.
that movie is the winner of nata


People find this review helpful!

bunnyfrogbunnyfrog

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

That was one of the most excellently executed things I've seen on here in a long time. Thank you, seriously. More like this please.


People find this review helpful!