Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


vivix25vivix25

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

The emotion in this animation is amazing, the gradual degradation of the scientist is perfectly captured. Insanity is my favorite topic of media. This is by far my absolute favorite flash animation ever made. The song choice is also perfect for this and so is the choice of not having no sound effects. Beautiful, just beautiful.



JackTheNiceGuyJackTheNiceGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

Absolutely amazed. The flash was great the story great. However why is he trying to go forward. Why not take the knowledge they have now back 5 i understand the technology might not exist and goes against the point of this flash but why would he try to skip out after confessing his love. I just think his disposition points he would try more to save his wife than let the events happen without him there.



DerpyBoneDerpyBone

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

the HERP DERP part made my day



PsYcOsAiYaNPsYcOsAiYaN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

I am just utterly astonished that that was done in a week! Great job ^^


People find this review helpful!

MrTony12MrTony12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

What was the name written on the tombstone at the end?