Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 11, 2012 | 1:53 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 16, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 12, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

EDIT: Cool! Thanks you guys for the Daily First, Weekly First and Front Page! Couldn't have done it without you guys!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present to you "Timeless", the first flash animation that took me only one week to create. This was for the NATA 2012 opening round theme, Discovering Time Travel!
INFO:
Animation Program- Adobe Flash CS4
12 FPS (That's why it's a little slow)
I suppose your wondering what the kcuf is going on in this cartoon. The basic synopsis is a scientist wants to find a cure for his wife, finds a time machine and travels to the future. He soon discovers that he can't cheat his way by skipping ahead of time. This time void thingie he's in is a blank field where the laws of physics and time don't apply. This scientist now has to wait for the present to catch up with him. Sort of like writing a book, you can't go far ahead or you'll end up with blank pages. Finally, he goes crazy in a matter of days and starts drawing everywhere.
The main focus is the story, not the animation quality. I'd prefer to see what you guys interpret in terms of a story(I haven't spoiled much of the details) because I've left openings for your own conclusions.
Well that's enough talk from me! Don't forget to rate 5!
-Mike Southmoor

Reviews


horshors

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

muy profundo.



Freki92Freki92

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

I wouldn't feel so bad if the guy had actually been involved in its developement and hadn't been an innocent bystander.


People find this review helpful!

warrorwarror

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

yeah it is open to conclusions. i dont know if she thought he was dead or if she died..... but very beautiful and so heart wrenching.



EuphoricDucksationEuphoricDucksation

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Beautiful.



Xb0xKi11erXb0xKi11er

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

Extremely well done, easy to understand and everything was put together perfectly. The opening eyes in the beginning was a nice touch.