Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


jak14444jak14444

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 23, 2012

This was a complete mastercraft of a movie. I would gladly tell you what you've been told before, how amazing it is, but I won't. I would tell you to make more, but I can only picture how long these four minutes could possibly have taken. I will recommend you to continue these mastercrafts, and if I HAVE to talk about improvements, which I am not happy for, since it'd make the impression I didn't love this movie as much as I do. It would be the running. The gun effects are as perfect as they will EVER be, and the running is all I can point out. All you need to do is improve it a little tad, and then you got it. Some conversation would be fantastic, but in this specific scene there is no need for it.
Else, I'll tell you what you've heard before. It was absolutely amazing. Never seen anything like this, not even in other films like it where people are paid to try and reach what you just did.


People find this review helpful!

XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2013

A fantastic start

I was pretty taken back with what you have started and presented here, there was alot to take in aswell, and it was a pretty nifty and very interesting flash entry you have submitted here, I am glad to have seen this and hope to see more and hope you keep making much more like this, The animation style on this was pretty interesting, and kind of differant but that was kind of neat and why i liked it even more, The whole 3d style is pretty good and you really have shown the detail and effort that comes along with this type of project, There was some good action in this, but most of all i was pretty amazed with the detail, You have even made some interesting "CHARACTERS" in this one, The animation could be better more smooth and more flowing. The story was abit on the short and could have used more depth to it. but anyways you have something pretty good there was just some minor fixes butother then that it was alright. one thing i forgot to say was "CONGRATS" on the awards its always nice to get those for some hardwork done.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
Well here we are at the end here or almost to the end of the review, and What i got from this experience of the flash was that it was an interesting one and you know what you are doing and you have put those forward with ease, some other things could be discussed and so on for improvments. So i have enjoyed what you put up here sofar, i did think you could have put more stuff more things that really grab a viewers attention, So here is the part where i suggest some advice and tips, and i hope you look into some of them, they will help maybe even inspre some new ideas, Make the animation more smooth more flowing, There could be more to the "STORY" though maybe lower the "FILE-SIze" somehow since it was rather large,



chuckledarklychuckledarkly

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2012

Ok. This is a hard one to review because there was a lot of good but quite a bit of bad as well.

Good- The environments modles and texturing was wonderful the train looked top notch and the entire thing had wonderful detail.

Bad- The characters were too cartoonish they didn't fit with the backgrounds (to fix this I'd suggest a better skin shader). Or vise-versa the backgrounds needed to be simpler they just needed to match in style better.

The animation was well done not perfect but dam good.

The only problem I have with the script is when she causes part of the train to blow up. After this they both get sucked out as if the train is pressurized. So this leads to 2 options 1) the train is so high up there's a lack of oxygen or 2) the train is moving so fast its causing a vacuum. However since both of them seem to be able to leave the train and stand on the roof without a problem this shoots down both those options and leaves me scratching my head.

All in all an Excellent animation and better than I can do as of yet nice job.


People find this review helpful!

OmegathorionOmegathorion

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Kyu's eyebrows are a bit too thick for me to see her as cute. I assume you were going for "cute," her aesthetic direction (wide eyes, slim frame, open face) doesn't read as "badass" or "tough girl" or "aloof". Making the eyebrows thinner and greyish-white to match her bangs would have unified her image's direction a bit.

I felt it was a little lacking narrative-wise. Why is it significant that the characters are cat-human things? What about the whole science-fiction theme? It looks very cool, but it might as well have been two American cowboys fighting on an old steam train, or Mafia gangsters fighting in a modern urban train. The cat-human science-fiction setting didn't feel artistically significant, just something that looked cool. I'm guessing that this was more like an exercise in animation.

The scene where LenZ jumps to the steel crane is a little too sudden. We never even knew there was a steel crane anywhere. Just showing us that crane somewhere, like in the background of one of the close-up shots, would go a long way towards making it read smoother.

The ending was a little sudden. It probably would have read just as well (maybe even better) if you cut out the little kiss entirely and just cut to black while they look at each other.



Sharcblazer99Sharcblazer99

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

Pretty High quality Effects! Musta taken you a lot of time to make this, Its pretty frickin awesome!