Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

Brilliant! Beautifully created and animated. At first I thought it was going to be rough at the opening scene in the subway station, but that completely changed when you focused on the girl. I was surprised and waited to see what limits it had. Once she boarded the train and the title screen came up and then the lighting of the passing lights, this blew me away. I just couldn't believe how well this was done. The reflections in the glass was amazing and quite realistic.

My only quibble with the movie was the running. While smooth and fluid, it seems restrained. It felt like what I have seen in my own dreams when trying to run to or from something. It feels heavy and slow, you know there is power behind each push, but no matter how much you try, you just can't seem go faster.

But that aside, you have some serious talent and I really hope to see more of your works here. And I certainly hope your thinking of making a sequel (or continuation) of this movie. And I for one would love to know what you are using to make this and are you doing it from a lab or from home?

And once again, Brilliant! Just brilliant!



rinnoblerinnoble

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

I can tell you put a lot of work into this. The animations are beautiful and fluid. My regret is that you probably won't pursue a sequel.



Fargo294Fargo294

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

Not too often seeing a CGI animation on newgrounds, very nice. Faces and bodies were well done. I'm not sure what else to say than awesome.


People find this review helpful!

nekohunternekohunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

This was just freaking epic for something on newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

JerrodStormJerrodStorm

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

Absolutely incredible. You made this entirely on your own?

Man, no joke. That is THE BEST video I have ever seen on this site. The camera work was incredible, and the character animation was very natural. what 3D program was this made using? Maya? Blender?


People find this review helpful!