Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


CarnEdocsilCarnEdocsil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Awesome animation and beautiful. Well done =)



kaepexkaepex

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

really great animation, though i don't like the character design, it's too cute for me :D but that's personal taste, so 5/5



GrandCreatorGrandCreator

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

This... Was brilliant.



CabzxCabzx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Excuse me mister but, if you did this by yourself, in college, you must be above levels of pro. There are Fox movies that are not this good. Not even nearly.



MatbShadowMatbShadow

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Omg O_o
That was really nice made. Didn't ever think i would see 3D made movies on newgrounds.
Almost everything i saw in the movie was really good.
And in anime style, yay. XD (i believe that's what you intented)
Man. You must have put a really long time on that movie.
Kyu looked a bit cute and tough at the same time. Also nice cloths :3
And LenZ looked cute in an akward way. And the touch with animal movements was really good.
I like animalic characters. : )
At the moment that LenZ dodged the shot that smashed part of the train, i was surprised.
You made it look fantastic.
I'm glad that you didn't put focus on the platform befor LenZ jumped on it. Or else we would already know what he would do, and that's no fun. -_-
Cute ending and nice "Wait, what" face on LenZ in the end.

Two things that i thought was less good, is that they look a bit like they are around 13-15 years old and that the movements are a bit slow. (But i don't know or have any idea if those would be a hell lot of more work, since i never have made a movie.)