Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


Blackhole12Blackhole12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

This is quite possibly the most amazing animation I've ever seen a 3D art student produce. You are fucking awesome.



ZerathezZerathez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Haha, that was awesome! You see, some people with bountys are actually good guys, it's just that some evil rich person put a bounty on their heads! I thinks thats the main reason as to why bountys are hardly every used anymore.



minimaximus2minimaximus2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

this is not only refreshing but its also inspiring, ive just got my degree in 3d animation and it really makes me want to get it to some use



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

I had trouble with this so I'm glad you gave me instructions on how to just restart the page. This was a fantastic cartoon. In fact, I think it might even be the best animated CGI cartoon I've ever seen on this website! This is the kind of stuff you would expect to see in a film festival. The fact that you honored us by showing it here is fantastic. The fact that there's no dialogue gives the characters more depth.

I was expecting him to get a kiss at the end. I like how he's sort of presented as more of a bumbling criminal who does the right thing in the end. The way the action is shown is of course completely flawless. It makes you wonder if most submissions are going to be CGI, like how most animated movies are nowadays. It isn't too flashy, it's just a great story being told. You deserve this high score.


People find this review helpful!

GebaraGebara

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

If This isn't a Symbol of Hardwork, great ideas, and a simple, yet amazing animation, I don't know what it is.
Some said that you should have an award for this work, I think that too. Keep up the good work!!
Hope that we can see more works , (and why not a sequel?) like that around