Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


cooler571cooler571

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2012

amazing! storyline, character, really good, i see potential, ever thought about doing animation proffessionaly?



Tanadrine-StudiosTanadrine-Studios

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

Visuals were amazing. No doubt you put a LOT of time into surfacing, post production and compositing. I didn't care for the character design, but that's just my opinion.

Audio was alright.

I must be one of the few people that think the animation was downright terrible... it ruined the whole thing. See, when you pair up fancy visuals with poor storyboarding and low-quality animation, all that work you put in the visuals goes into the trash. Most 3d animators don't understand this. BALANCE PEOPLE!

If you do future productions, see if you can't BALANCE the quality level of visuals and animation/motion elements. You can hide poor animation behind fancy models, motion blur, lots of bloom, fancy procedural technical animation (floaty hair) etc, but it will only ever result in content that people will praise you briefly for, then forget you ever made anything.

I'm being harsh because you have so much potential, and I hope to see more content from you here on Newgrounds.



VampyrPrinceVampyrPrince

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

I thought it was amazing! not only have i NEVER seen graphics like that, Everyone keeps talking about the story perhaps its because i read the DESCRIPTION before to know what was happening, It was amazing, so cute. One of my top favourite things i've ever watched. 5 stars



Eyelids-pieEyelids-pie

Rated 0 / 5 stars October 22, 2012

ERUGH... RUHGHHHHHHHH IT HURTS



CarleanaCarleana

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2012

That is so cute at the end...