Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


1LastShot1LastShot

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

3 stars for good 3d animation, but generic environments, too shiny looking. The story was dull, cliche. What kind of bounty hunter straight up shoots there target without even trying to anything peacefully first? Don't get me wrong, the animation is great, just get better at the other aspects such as plot.

On a side note not affecting my rating: Furries are the only fetish that people want to share with the world. Please stop it. It is arbitrary; to be honest having humans would be more fitting in this setting. Just as robots would fit in a robotic setting, or as exotic animals would fit in a jungle setting.
tldr: Don't use furries for the sake of using furries; use them if it is important to the story, or some other necessity.



sof-dominatorsof-dominator

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

i saw the two people and i tried to decide which one i wanted to root for and then that ending completely blew me away :D fantastic dude you should make a full length movie



ZanitZanit

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

This is AMASING I hardly EVER give anything a 5, but you sir, you deserve more than a 5. If your not in some sort of animated movie business or somnthing, you need to be.



hoverskiehoverskie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Amazing piece of cake and a slice of AWSOME



bananaofdoom11bananaofdoom11

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Amazing.