Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


AcousticcancerAcousticcancer

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

as much as i hate furry stuff, the animation is too well done for that to affect you too greatly



EstamationEstamation

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

A great animation in my opinion. Mainly due to that I can't do 3D animations. The one thing that stood out to me animation-wise is how the characters were running. They ran a little too slow for running. And for some of the actions such as the guy picking the girl up felt slow. But all this is just me, I'm a little meticulous when it comes to art and animation.



Killer36150Killer36150

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

This is BEAUTIFULLY written and created I would also like to personally thank you and your team! :3
The CGI was beautiful and smooth (also crisp) and was wondering what you used to create it?
The ending was cute and sweet
P.S. loved the CAT EARS!!!1!
P.S.S. the first time I watched it thought the female was the wanted one and got really confused X3
And if I could I would give you 1,000,000,000,000/5



CommonOddityCommonOddity

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

Absolutely phenomenal. Gorgeous animation (some eons ago I used to dabble in 3d animation using 3dsmax and Blender so I know what sort of feat this type of product is).

The expressions are organic and the detail is impressive to say the least. It should also be applauded that you did your job as a storyteller rather well- as a viewer I was captivated by the unfolding events and feel as if I've been dragged into a whole new universe.

I truly agree with sof-dominator. This should become either a full length feature film or at least a series. Hell, if you put something up on kickstarter, I'll throw money at it (just pm me if you do).

Kudos, keep up the excellence.
-CO



1LastShot1LastShot

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 10, 2012

3 stars for good 3d animation, but generic environments, too shiny looking. The story was dull, cliche. What kind of bounty hunter straight up shoots there target without even trying to anything peacefully first? Don't get me wrong, the animation is great, just get better at the other aspects such as plot.

On a side note not affecting my rating: Furries are the only fetish that people want to share with the world. Please stop it. It is arbitrary; to be honest having humans would be more fitting in this setting. Just as robots would fit in a robotic setting, or as exotic animals would fit in a jungle setting.
tldr: Don't use furries for the sake of using furries; use them if it is important to the story, or some other necessity.