Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


Cyberwulf188Cyberwulf188

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Not bad. Smooth animation with well made characters and amazing environment, but I have an immense hatred for all cat things that are not actual cats that has on more than one occasion led to violence against persons dressed in so much as cat ears.(truth be told, it actually extends to people dressing as animals in general). Still though, very nice looking animation, shame it's got cat things in it.



Goldfire360Goldfire360

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

The only proble I've ever had with 3D animations is it seeming slow at times, which seemed to happen in some parts. Other wise, I thought this was great!



KiteOfDarkKiteOfDark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Great work. Really good quality animation. I do have a problem with the story though.
It just doesn't make sense to me how the characters develop...And, well, I just don't like the ending. It seems like it's just trying too hard to be cute without worrying about making sense.
Honestly though, the animation is great. The characters did seem like they were moving a little slow at times, but the visuals were done very well.



FoxPhantom21FoxPhantom21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Amazing work, the animation was smooth as silk, I am also impressed to how you managed to the brillant storyline in 4 minutes.

Overall: 5/5



TriloG-EffectTriloG-Effect

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

First, my thoughts on the Newgrounds community.
I've been on and off of this site since 03 and never have I seen an animation this great before. Yes, there are many great animations on Newgrounds, but this one, in terms of production, absolutely blew me away. I'm irritated that a few users have the balls to rank this low just because the characters are furries, which is insulting to the creativity of the piece and more importantly to the community. This animation literally is so good, it doesn't belong on Newgrounds. Maybe, just maybe, to appease our fellow Newgrounders, we should sacrifice creativity and skill in favor of more appealing styles sucks as stick people, parodies, and nudity. I feel ashamed for Newgrounds for having such users and I feel sorry that they can't respect this piece more.
With that said, to my review of the animations.
Brilliant. I can't imagine a greater 3d animation in a long time on Newgrounds. There was a Battle Royal kind of 3D animation a while ago, but the shading was horrible and the frame-rate was terrible. The textures, the colors, the layers, and so much more in this were just amazing. I could go on an on. Personally, I'm not a big fan of furries, but damn if you didn't make me like them here. What I'm more impressed with, was just how detailed the subway itself was. It would have been cool to hear actual voices, but that would have just made the file too big I'm guessing. Great work. I hope to see more. Thank you for bringing this to Newgrounds.
-G


People find this review helpful!