Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


0Kamahl00Kamahl0

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Although the animation quality is very high the story itself is kind bland and forced. I can't see a bounty hunter using such excessive force to bring in an unarmed bounty. Also the "dramatic pauses" were not needed. Again it looks fantastic but please re-frame from the Micheal Bay school of movies.



DrnkardDrnkard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

get the next person you meet to give you a high five



doubleuzi1doubleuzi1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

impressive animation but i didnt really like the physics of her hair and the color of her eyes
still, it was so awesome


People find this review helpful!

KristanigradKristanigrad

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Well. Yeah. I'm about as jelly as one can be. You sir are awesome.

The characters' movement came off a bit slow and dreamlike, although that sort of worked... I dunno, I don't have any criticism really :P



4SEVN4SEVN

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

i cant figure out why that scrawny furry kid had that high of a bounty on his head, but the graphics and animation in all was awesome. plus, i liked the quote in the beginning too.