Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


Silent1320Silent1320

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Just plain Awesome...Thats some good animation, There should be a game of this ( imagine)



tibs2tibs2

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

:O my mind is blown, i am astounded and.... at a loss for words.... it's just that good. infinity/5



AieshAiesh

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I liked it.

THhe animation was smooth for the most part, although the walk and running cycles seemed a tad slow. The ending was really cute as well.



Xenik22Xenik22

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Great story.

Animation: I like the 3D animation, this is awesome. The animation is almost flawless. Though I have one problem. Your environment destruction was a bit off. I am guessing you are using 3D Studio Max, so I am going to assume. You should look up plugins like Rayfire which is excellent for environment destruction. Also Fumefx. The smoke effects was a bit unrealistic, there should be more smoke rushing pass them when they are on top of the train... I mean the train is on fire...

The characters are interesting and I like the world and it makes me want to learn more about it. If you make any more of these, I will be looking forward to it.



DeathSSquadDeathSSquad

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Great fucking animation.
I hate the furry aspect, but besides that, outstanding work, and I hope you're very proud of your work.