Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


BlobpieBlobpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but when i do it's for somthing that deserves praise or critisim.
This would be a example of the former; Everything just works so well together, like a extravagant dinner.
The animation is smooth, and it flows so well. The character designs feel right, nothing about them feels awkward, wrong or too strange. I can't complain about anything

For future endeavors i would love to see some excellent voice actors to give voice for your characters and world.
Thank you for your submission.



davidcarldavidcarl

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Female Dog?
Or cat?
Couldn't get it right but hey, everything's okay.



WwotelowWWwotelowW

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Furries, enough said.



EyeTraumaEyeTrauma

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

The animation was breath taking! The sound was clear, crisp and showed purpose. It is clear you worked your ass off on this and I commend you for that. I'm favouriting you, this video and hoping for more! I do hope you create a story out of this as it was a bit short and lacking story; however, not so that it deserved any sort of deduction.



DraetheelDraetheel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

just wow, if you aren't already you should really further your work because you have amazing talent to be able to make this!


LenZ responds:

Thanks! yhea this was done a year ago and looking bk with experience, I wish I have the time to make an even better one. But I never have regrets making this ^^ It's a benchmark/checkpoint in a way.