Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


corsairecorsaire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

great animation :)



BrokenPacemakerBrokenPacemaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

Fur faggotry all around! But seriously the animation and music was very well done, and the storyline had a Final Fantasy XIII-esque theme to it with obvious Ghost in the Shell influence to it all wrapped together with a cutesy twist in the end. Overall it has a lot of potential for actual short film contests.



WagggsWagggs

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

The animation was very good, but the running felt kinda forced, not really fluid. I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be slow-motion or not. If not, then try to make the running more fluid and responsive to each step. Make the characters lighter on their feet as they run. It looked kinda as if they were trudging or slamming their feet as they took a step.

Otherwise, very good job.


People find this review helpful!

BloodChildBloodChild

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

wow amazing....
anyone else here think that 3D animators like this could get a TV show job?!?!



DurekuDureku

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2012

nice
good job
I'd like to see more of this
5 stars