Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 9:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 9, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 9, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Note: I'm using NG's new MP4 upload so there might be some issues with it. Try refreshing this page if it doesn't start for you! Or using the popup option Or going back and forth on ur browser history. If it doesn't work, contact in NG feedback!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This is a 3D short made during my college years.
It may not be pure flash but I can tell you that the animatic story-boarding, 3d computer interfaces and credits are animated with the help of flash.

Enjoy!

Bounty hunter Kyu is on a mission to capture her next target, the fugitive LenZ. She is lucky enough to find him on her next train ride. LenZ tries to escape from her, but dodging her attacks creates instability to the train and endangers both their lives.

(c) 2012 Eugene Chu

Edit: Thanks for all the comments and votes!

Reviews


LaozukenLaozuken

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

good...but some things brought it down.

mainly the actualy animation of...well everything had no weight to it...it was all very static, robotic and almost lifeless but other than that it was very good.

the ending and her reaction to her being saved (by someone she was trying with all her effort to kill) was cheezy'n really corny, it brought it down for me



WolfySnackribWolfySnackrib

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

Nice and all. But I mainly wrote a comment to say this. Ending = RIP OFF!!! Anyone ever seen Wolf's Rain? The ending is the silhuette of a wolf running to the left for the duration of the credits. Obvious rip off, but I mean... it's not all bad. Hollywood rips off things all the time. Quentin Tarantino, one of the most brilliant scriptwriters ever takes inspiration from all sorts of things, paying homage to stuff he loves, so why shouldn't anyone else be allowed to take a bit of inspiration? This was cute.



MelchidaMelchida

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

I never really see 3d animation on newgrounds, but what I saw from this was simply amazing. i do agree that running seemed slow at points, but it was an amazing flash regardless. if you ever make more i would love to see them


People find this review helpful!

rjblaze215rjblaze215

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

This right here is going to change newgrounds history!

You should be proud of yourself LenZ >:O



Spartan115AlexSpartan115Alex

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

Even though I hate furries like this to a great extent, just my opinion, this is incredibly animated. I am giving you props for just doing what you love to do. I am just like everyone else who wants their opinions to be known. So don't hate on me for disliking furries. But like I said, well animated, good story plot. Excellent.


People find this review helpful!