Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 7, 2012 | 7:50 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

DISCLAIMER: At one point in this short I make a little joke about Machinima, I want to make it clear that, I have no problems with Machinima, I'm a Machinima director. I'm not the greatest animator in the world, but my opinion of SOME of the other Machinima animators is quite low, in fact because of how bad their animations are it INSPIRED me to animate, because if they can do it, anyone can.

Anyway, this is just a little animation about me making more animations. So every cartoon I make is essentially part of a series about me becoming a better animator, and potentially befriending other great animators! This was also a little tribute to every animator mentioned in the video, cause you know, I'm "fighting the best to become the best" sort of deal.

And the song at the end is "The Sunlit Earth," from Shadow of the Colossus.

EDIT: Sometimes when the video loads it might zoom in, just right click and "show all." I have no idea why it's doing this now.

Reviews


charliewildwood14charliewildwood14

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

You have no idea how epic it is to have suggested making a shadow of the colossus animation and actually have it listened to. I love you... forever. It was awesome and i hope to all the various gods that you make it to that highest reaches of the Great Animation Colossus. Subscribed, favorited, whatever. Loved it


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Haha <3 thanks man!


Shadow-forgeShadow-forge

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

EGORAPTOR!
I hope that you do join the elite, the highest echelon of animating masters.
The seemingly insurmountable level...


TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you c:


El-DonkoEl-Donko

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

Good luck Mortal, We'll be watching you. Its great to see someone/something new on the front page with fresh promise. I love our 'animating elite' as much as any NGer of course though. Your flash offers a very valid perspective on the nature of animators and their reputations around here. Well done, refreshing to see, and I expect more great things from you in the future. Keep on making those queer little cartoons :)


People find this review helpful!

ninjawafflezninjawafflez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I liked this. I can definitely see this going somewhere! Please make more episodes of this.


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! I'll make more parodies, but with Shadow of the Animators, I dunno, maybe I'll animate me killing them after I've reached that point, if they're good sports about it lol


MTProwerMTPrower

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2012

I don't know much about the world of animation culture, but I could feel that this animation was making an educated parody. And that means good writing. And good writing means good rating!

(Also, your animation skills are pretty good. I'm heavily biased against British cartoon style, but due to the lack of British-sounding voicing, I soon forgot about my hatred of British cartoons while watching. I won't allow this to affect my rating though. Four stars!)


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Heh, thanks :] Are British cartoons mostly cheaply animated in Flash? Crap like Johnny Test? Where most of the dialogue happened I kept reusing a certain image and only animated the mouth and parts of the body, that is a "style" I've really disliked for a while, but I know there are ways to make it work, kind of like how HotDiggedyDemon does it, so I'm kind of animating like him, but I definitely want to improve from here, I've only started 3 months ago so I can't wait to see where this takes me :)