Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2012 | 5:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 5, 2012
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is not a game. This is a musical toy to have fun with :3

I've finally released the fourth version of Sheepwolf Mixer.
I'm now using this new account as well. I hope you guys enjoy this new version

EDIT: Thanks for the daily feature :3

Reviews


BlueTazzBlueTazz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

Simple review. Your game rocks and now I ll embark on my journey to errr r BECOME A DJ HERO

bye. and thanks again.


FilipeSheepwolf responds:

ha ha ha XD

Good luck X3


LiazLanLiazLan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

Amazing game. I have nothing else to say (:


FilipeSheepwolf responds:

me neither....

and Thank you! :3


Yoshiii343Yoshiii343

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

Well...looks like I found my favorite music game. :D
The melodies are rather simple, yet they're well made. I love it.


FilipeSheepwolf responds:

Thanks!

The melodies are simple because of 2 reasons: I wasnt trying to compose my biggest and most complex melodies to put them on a free game X3

AND

They really have to be simple, because wou will mix a lot of different loops, they should sound good, otherwise, this would be much more confuse and the music would soud like garbage.

so...
Simple songs, so they all sound good even if they are mixed with other loops :#


hadokenstylehadokenstyle

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2012

Fantastic game. Absolutely fantastic. The synchronization is a great feature and works just great. You also put a lot of thought into aspects and it shows - like noting the intuition that we'd like flash to save things to our drives but it can't. I loved your choice of samples as well. More 8-bit stuff would be nice but I was happy you had some in there. 5/5


People find this review helpful!
FilipeSheepwolf responds:

Thanks :3

This was an experiment, I don't usually create my mixers with 8Bit sounds
If I make a new version on future, I'll possibly add a few more 8bit samples. :3


darklord0211darklord0211

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

Its alright I guess, but the need to close ALL other tabs is bullsh*t, bad coding at its finest, my pc can battlefield 3 on max for f*cks sake, how can this thing be so messed up on my CPU?

Anyway, the game is okay, its kinda boring and you can only loop 6 things at once. But its still a decent time waster.


FilipeSheepwolf responds:

The real reason why you have to close other games and youtube videos, is NOT bad coding...

It's because, when you play all loops, flash will use every available audio channel

Yes, flash has a limit of audio channels, you cant play a lot of sounds at the same time, 10, 20 is fine... But this game actually plays more sounds than that. It's a music mixer, you mix 6 loops + the vinyl disc effect + 24 sounds from the musical keyboards (did you never think of that? each keyboard key plays a different sound) total= 31 sounds playing at the same time, (at the moment I'm writing this, flash limit is 32)
so, if theres another game playing (and if this game uses some audio channels) and a youtube video playing (also using one more audio channel) you wont be able to hear all loops

I hope you've learned something before saying my coding is bullsh*t ;)

Thanks for the review