Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2012 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Contact 5 Points touch enemy or spike... not sooo clever!
First Kill 10 Points kill the first enemy!
Hang Of It 25 Points That's the way things work!
Top Floor Clear 25 Points mastered the first floor!
Gun Get 50 Points found a gun!
Boss Killer 100 Points kill the Evil End Boss!
MAX XP 100 Points maximum level experience!
Cash King Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Johnny Upgrade is a super hero with no skills at all... initially!

Collect coins and buy upgrades in order to beef up this cartoon fellow and to master the big arcade level and beat the evil boss!

Have fun with this action / upgrade game mashup!
Rob

News: Medals up and running!
(didn't have the time to read and answer all the comments because of that medals thingy, but will do!)

Reviews


KiraTheSaviourKiraTheSaviour

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2012

Five stars for the pure that I needed to kill time... and this game did. In fact, now I'm late...

Please do another - here are a couple of suggestions.
Superhero theme is good - but maybe have the appearance of the hero change over the course of the upgrades (starts of looking like an average joe, ends up beefy and tanned :D)
I agree with the idea of being able to develop a particular tree of powers - more upgrades are unlocked at a certain level of a particular upgrade etc.
Mid level miniboss, then a final boss at the end :D

Otherwise, well done! Loved it



lucas1234567890lucas1234567890

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2012

this is sick please make a sequel



robloxmegamanfan02robloxmegamanfan02

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2012

Awesome Game!



hurricanes70hurricanes70

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

This is a fun addicting game which though does not seem like it's hard gets more complex when you go into battle with the boss. It is one of the most fun games I have played on Newgrounds and I like it very much.



decom1885decom1885

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

Fantastic use of powerups. Great idea to use a time limit to allow gradual progression through level. Boss was easy, but time consuming (as designed I'm sure)


People find this review helpful!
whileworking responds:

Thanks man!