Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2012 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Contact 5 Points touch enemy or spike... not sooo clever!
First Kill 10 Points kill the first enemy!
Hang Of It 25 Points That's the way things work!
Top Floor Clear 25 Points mastered the first floor!
Gun Get 50 Points found a gun!
Boss Killer 100 Points kill the Evil End Boss!
MAX XP 100 Points maximum level experience!
Cash King Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Johnny Upgrade is a super hero with no skills at all... initially!

Collect coins and buy upgrades in order to beef up this cartoon fellow and to master the big arcade level and beat the evil boss!

Have fun with this action / upgrade game mashup!
Rob

News: Medals up and running!
(didn't have the time to read and answer all the comments because of that medals thingy, but will do!)

Reviews


Rip-SawRip-Saw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

I'm going to go against the grain and say that the game was of appropriate length. Considering how simple the gameplay is, I don't think length is required. If the game left me wanting more due to really fun gameplay or controls and upgrades, I'd want it to be longer, but this game is fun and simple, and short as a result.



monkeyswillrulemonkeyswillrule

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Fun, entertaining, but short. Still i enjoyed it quite a bit. I wouldn't mind knowing the song at the end.



DMS86DMS86

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

I loved the concept! The game was too short, but actually I was very surprised when I died and couldn't even move at the beginning



ribIREredribIREred

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Super wha-? Repeating the same scenario to gain ordinary powers (where's the super?). Decent game play and smooth animations (alongside character designs) but I yawned a lil' too much to like much (I'm a big superhero fan, so this is a big letdown... sorry:))



jjm239jjm239

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

Too short.