Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2012 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Contact 5 Points touch enemy or spike... not sooo clever!
First Kill 10 Points kill the first enemy!
Hang Of It 25 Points That's the way things work!
Top Floor Clear 25 Points mastered the first floor!
Gun Get 50 Points found a gun!
Boss Killer 100 Points kill the Evil End Boss!
MAX XP 100 Points maximum level experience!
Cash King Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Johnny Upgrade is a super hero with no skills at all... initially!

Collect coins and buy upgrades in order to beef up this cartoon fellow and to master the big arcade level and beat the evil boss!

Have fun with this action / upgrade game mashup!
Rob

News: Medals up and running!
(didn't have the time to read and answer all the comments because of that medals thingy, but will do!)

Reviews


campdlxcampdlx

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Awesome game. Funny and is really nice to play.


People find this review helpful!

88YO8888YO88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

ITS A GREAT GA,ME ADICTIVE AND FUN !



SoapbubbleSoapbubble

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Not bad. Thoroughly entertaining and a nice progression rate. Not exactly a game that demands skill from the player, rather it demands some trial and error and is somewhat timeconsuming if you're going for all the medals. It could be a bit longer, adding on another boss or other features, but I get that this is supposed to be a rather simplistic game.



Alopex666Alopex666

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

This was such a fun time waster indeed. I was only saddened to reach the end so soon. PLEASE make a second with several levels. ( And maybe specific upgrades for that level) This game was too much fun to stop at only one!


People find this review helpful!

EnjoiLoveEnjoiLove

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Fun time waster. The animation was spot on, I wanted to sort of tried to finish it as fast as possible, so I got it around 5:58 with only 33 deaths.

Like everyone else before me, I figured this be a game like Upgrade itself. Oh well, it didn't bother me enough to go ahead and play. Though I wished this was longer. 1 level and 1 easy boss wasn't just enough for me and JOHNNY UPGRADE.