Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2012 | 12:09 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 9, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Contact 5 Points touch enemy or spike... not sooo clever!
First Kill 10 Points kill the first enemy!
Hang Of It 25 Points That's the way things work!
Top Floor Clear 25 Points mastered the first floor!
Gun Get 50 Points found a gun!
Boss Killer 100 Points kill the Evil End Boss!
MAX XP 100 Points maximum level experience!
Cash King Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Johnny Upgrade is a super hero with no skills at all... initially!

Collect coins and buy upgrades in order to beef up this cartoon fellow and to master the big arcade level and beat the evil boss!

Have fun with this action / upgrade game mashup!
Rob

News: Medals up and running!
(didn't have the time to read and answer all the comments because of that medals thingy, but will do!)

Reviews


Tailsthefox11Tailsthefox11

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

Its alright!!



AterDAterD

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

Your game does just well as a very simplistic platformer.

I liked the premise the game bases itself on, but i find several downsides that make this a rather mediocre game:

*Repetitive music
*Almost absolute lack of action. I was promised superpowers, but besides double-jumping, i don't see the hero doing anything impressive at all.
*The boss is way too easy. I didn't kill him since even with the gun fully upgraded i couldn't just deal enough damage. Surviving him is what i mean. His bullets are too easy to dodge, making getting to him the hard part, which would be the actual 'boss'

To sum up: the lack of atmosphere and challenge makes this game just entertaining, which, i believe, justifies my rating.



pitospitos

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

I like it, the art is nice and fresh and the soundtrack is great, however once you get to higher skill levels, it's less of a challenge and more of a coin farming session. But good game overall.



DeathHellionDeathHellion

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

At first its fun , but when you're playing for too long its getting BORING


People find this review helpful!

Mendozajohn1Mendozajohn1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2012

brilliant but too short


People find this review helpful!