Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 30, 2012 | 11:36 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place May 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Episode thirteen of Sean and Such. The lights go out in The Pet Shop as Sean and Joe finish another day at work. As Sean finally completes his nightly tasks, just one more obstacle gets in his way.

We just want to take a second to thank everyone very much for supporting and watching the show. We also want to give praise to our amazing cast and crew for sharing their talent with us. And certainly, much thanks go out to you the fans. We hope we were able to bring some smiles to your face. We will be back with another season on January 2013. Stay connected to our site for news on events we will be attending this year as well as other videos and shorts to come.

Reviews


XenoSCIFIXenoSCIFI

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

I really enjoy this series. Mostly because I actually work for a pet retail and get a lot of the shit they are talking about. I am just glad our audits don't go quite the way theirs do :)


People find this review helpful!

MajinMaianMajinMaian

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

i could go on about the effort put into this.. but it sucked ass and you already know this.



JollesaxJollesax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

Loved the series, they have a bit of a 'Black Books' feel to it. Voices are nice, drawing is cool, so I'm definitely satisfied.

But I have to tell you that, even if I didn't post any flash on newgrounds, I am entitled an opinion. I might as well have not liked slower series and experienced this as watching paint dry. That's what reviews are for: motivated critics from people who _watch_ the show. You don't need to be able to play an instrument to have a taste in music either.


People find this review helpful!

nopalitosnopalitos

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

The keys are in the tank with TOKAY GECKOS! Somebody is getting bit!



PIED3PIED3

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

Admittedly i don't think the pacing and script aren't your finest assets but i certainly do think they have some merit. First off for being original, i find it infinitely more enjoyable to watch fresh unique work than i do parodies or sprite animations. Not only that but i like the slower pace of your show and how the episodes have a more relaxed feel than is traditionally found in flashes. I also like the concept of the pet store and the characters that work in it, however there are some flaws.
I think the pacing does need to be a little quicker. Think about what lines the viewer NEEDs to hear and keep those, but cut down a bit on the idle chatter. Think about each episode having a beggining a middle and an end that could be described, as in there need to be more memorable moments that stand out. More conflicts that get resolved (or remain unresolved to arise as conflicts in future episodes). Some subplots that give us some background to the characters would be nice padding to the pet shop antics, let's see a more tender side to joe!
I enjoyed the series and i thank you for your work, looking forward to more!


People find this review helpful!