Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2012 | 5:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 1, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place May 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The silk industry is developed in a struggle between a worm and a man in this episode of Mythtory of the World!

watch more at http://www.rossbollinger.
com

Reviews


IdealIdeasIdealIdeas

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Never knew Yen was China's currency.

I was very sure the Yen was JAPANS Currency.



SeffyzeroSeffyzero

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

Why are they using Yen as currency in China in this animation? xD

I loved this though. <3


captainmcross responds:

No wait! I did some research on this...the Chinese also use the yuan sign for their currency, the renminbi. It's sort of like how the Canadians use the same dollar sign as the US. Take a look: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Renminbi


duperman3duperman3

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 7, 2012

You do know Yen is Japanese currency, right?


captainmcross responds:

I already responded to this comment a few pages back. The Yuan symbol is used for more than just the Japanese Yen...


ArclinonArclinon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

Nice nice really nice it is nice to see process of producing silk from cocoons has been shown in this warm comedic way even thou the actual process is... lets say a little different (They take the cocoons and boil them alive with whatever inside to neutrolise the glue that sticks the silk and produce threads of silk that is from what i have seen is silk production in a nutshell you udge how "different" it is .



SaurivaSauriva

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2012

It's hard to write (as far as you are my favorite artist on the newgrounds) but you have to grow. Your pencilmation and Hank were trully brilliant. You kept your drawing line but without a pencil it's just quite simple animation. Too prolonged for that % of humor that it contains. Still clever, sound improved, but all the mythtory lacks action.


People find this review helpful!