Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2012 | 5:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 1, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place May 2, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The silk industry is developed in a struggle between a worm and a man in this episode of Mythtory of the World!

watch more at http://www.rossbollinger.
com

Reviews


giova33giova33

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Cool story, funny end



LeelandLeeland

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2012

Awesome! Clean, smooth animation and nice, but simple, art.
The story was excellent and I enjoyed it very much. I'm liking your 'pencil drawing' style.



TacoMcCollegeTacoMcCollege

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2012

Really good! I Laughed at the horse with the hat lol. Very original. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

awine4awine4

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2012

Preety good and entertaining reminds me of the cartoons I watched as a kid.



120501120501

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

A considerable improvement over 'The Olympics' in my eyes as I found it to be so much more humourous. The jokes were very cartoon like, making it feel very authentic and TV quality. Just like the other one, your choice of music and sound effects was spot on. The basic black and white colours again only made the flash feel that much more enjoyable. There was no pencil present this time though and I don't know whether I should feel disappointed about that or not. While it's nice to do something different every now and then, it's also nice to have a recurring feature in a series. Perhaps it was a one-off in the Olympics, or perhaps its absence here was a one-off. We shall see.

I couldn't help but notice just how well animated this was, even more so than the first. Everything seemed to flow together so smoothly. Apart from the silkworm that is. The animation while he was wrapping up his silk was a little too jerky, which stood out when compared to how perfectly smooth the rest of the animation was.

The jokes were great in this and I particularly enjoyed the rather cheesy "Made in China" one at the end. I'm left wondering what use a silkworm would have for money though. My only complaint with the humour is that I felt you could have taken the joke where the man appeared naked a little further by showing the crowd's reaction. You seemed to cut away very quickly and there was only just enough time to see that he was completely naked under his new silk clothes. I think that you needed to show a bit more of his bum!


People find this review helpful!
captainmcross responds:

Funny you mentioned the naked gag because I was actually planning to put a crowd reaction sound when it cuts away. I also wanted to have some camera clicking sounds continue, implying that people were still photographing....but I was crunched for time on this and the scene was giving me trouble, so I ended up skipping it. I'm glad you liked it though. The next Mythtory episode is going to be about the Mayans, but I have some other Hank and Pencilmation episodes to go before it will be coming out. Thanks!!