Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 29, 2012 | 3:58 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a project we've been working on for a while now. This was one rough ride for a first cartoon, but from all the effort we gained valuable experience that will ensure that our future projects will have top-notch quality and better reflect our much improved skills. Special thanks to everyone involved and everyone who's supported our ideas.

---
Front paged? Thanks so much to Tom and everyone who's enjoyed our work!

Reviews


rotingcorpse93rotingcorpse93

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2013

Very well done for your first flash. There's room for improvement across the board though. The animation was decent and the content was funny, but the audio needs some work. There were quiet spots that really could have used some sound effects or music. The villian monologue was particularly sloppy compared to the rest of the flash. Some of the voices could've had better timing as well; there were too many pauses between sentences. Overall: funny, well put together, and impressive. I know its been quite a while since this was submitted, so I hope you all kept at it and perhaps I'll find more of your work in the future.



mojigangamojiganga

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2013

Met one of the artists at a bar the other night. Told you I'd check it out. I thought it was pretty good. Keep it up man.


People find this review helpful!

azreal010azreal010

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

i have epilepsy and this happens very often when you dont remember what happened.
i thought this was done quiet well :)
very humourous,\

i agree with others the sound needs to be improved and yes the voices some are very soft but good job :)

8.5/10

so 3.5 stars


People find this review helpful!

DarkAngel48152DarkAngel48152

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 4, 2012

*Spoiler Warning*

Firstly I want to say that I have Epilepsy, and I experience Grand Mahl seizures as depicted in this flash.

I thought how you began your story was very funny, at first when he had the first seizure i was like thats not cool, but then they started to party and i literally laughed out loud. The Mission briefing I thought could have been better, I will have seizures and tunnel vision right before them and try to brace myself sometimes, and coming out of them I will be groggy and semi-coherent with a massive headache and usually bitten my tounge which can cause speech imparement and bleeding, i think in the mission briefing as well as at other times throught the flash he could have been semi-coherent but unable to really speak, you could have turned that into a joke, like "Do you have any questions? I take it from your silence your senses must be perfectly balanced heading into the mission." The foaming at the mouth was a little much for me personally but i can see where some might find that funny.
The evil villian thing i think could have been done better, I thought he was gonna have a siezure and knock him off the balcony, that would have been cool. The self destruct button was an easy way out, you could have had him fall off the balcony and land on a generatior that powered the doomsday device (whatever it was called) or had your epilepsy hero smash his face into the control panel and overload it or what i think would have been good would be to let him drool and bleed all over it and short circuit it or even cause it to like shoot some astroid that was also nearing earths orbit and make him earn some kind of medal.

I didn't have any issue with the animation because I see a lot of it like this, but there is obviously room for improvement. And I agree with what others have said about the audio in which there were points in which it was choppy like with the villian. However all of this said, I think there were some really good comedic elements displayed and this would have probably made an even greater flash had you focused on those elements rather than the action direction you went with.


People find this review helpful!

RossamoRossamo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2012

As someone who has epilepsy, I found this hilarious. And it's true--you wake up with no idea what happened at all. You took a gamble by using epilepsy, but it paid off. I would definately watch a sequel starring Epic Seizure Guy.


People find this review helpful!