Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2002 | 1:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 7, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

EDIT - 06-03-2008:
WOW, finally I managed to retrieve my password, havn't been able to log in for years!, the recover password never worked for me. I'm editing some of my movies with this info to tell you all my site is now www.retrogaming4ever.org, AND Kung Fu 4 will not be completed as the source is long gone :(. I have recently started with Flash again and are only into programming games now, still a noob, I know the basics but it's enough to make some cool games, just need to be a little clever :). There is an updated version of Kung Fu - Remix on my site, I do not bother to upload it here. The site needs updates and some links and stuff might not work... donno when I'll do it :). A lot of my time I spend on www.RecordedAmigaGames.or g.
.
.
.
There are still some sound and sprite glitches and other shit left to correct... But hey! no movie is perfect. I didn't want to wait anymore.

I made the characters walk a bit slower than they do in the game and changed the position and size of the dialogues. You who have played this game knows what I talk about. The dialogues when people talked where allways located on the top right corner no matter where the talker stood and it was allways in the same size. I mean if someone said just, "Greetings", the dialogue was still big enough to fit 20 words. I have made the dialogues the same size as the text and positioned them on top of the character that talks.

Mostly I use to make the movies as accurate to the game as possible, but this time I had to change some stuff.

Enough... Hope you like it :)

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------

Want to learn how to rip sprites from games and the best ways to use them in your own productions?.. and more..

Then visit my Forum.
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------

Reviews


PhatDadE69PhatDadE69

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2008

Some good ideas, but it's no #2.

Left me wondering what was going to happen with the TV in that last one, but after a while I was like, "WTH is this leading to?" Then when the Sax music kicked in, I could almost smell the cheese.

Just feels like the author felt the "need" to make a trilogy, and spent a LOT of time coding and making something that, while fun to watch, got a little tiresome at the end again.

If you've never seen "They Live", go watch it. It reminded me of how that movie ended, as in "What's the matta, baby?" (ROLL CREDITS)


People find this review helpful!

Random-StrangerRandom-Stranger

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2008

Not bad at all

Very well put together I would say. Only thing I can complain about is adding those objects in there, but I understand you had your reasons. I did enjoy this and I look forward to watching more of your movies and learning how to do movies such as this myself. Drop me a line if you get a moment, I only ask what program to use.

Thanks


People find this review helpful!

JakeBodovinitzJakeBodovinitz

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2008

hmmm... ehh

It was OK, i guess
i would love to see more Kung Fu fighting, and not him just running around and talking to stuff...
that would be much better :]


People find this review helpful!

Malik8UMalik8U

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2008

S'okay

Cons:
- "The people of this town seems to be a bit tiny." A.K.A Spelling errors.

- It was a simple sprite animation, undeserving of a 10/10 because there were no sprites edited.

- The plot was SO cliched I almost threw up.

Pros:
- It was entertaining to watch.

- The characters were engaging and didn't act like they were dead.

- The story was nice, with some parts being funny.

Conclusion:
It was okay, but there are a lot of parts that could have been improved. A lot.

- 4/5 vote
- 7/10 review


People find this review helpful!

CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 7, 2008

Heh

A nice and simple sprite movie. Everything flows along smoothly, the graphics are nice and simple and the concept is a good one too. Great choice of audio as well, keep it up!

-cd-