Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2002 | 1:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 7, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

EDIT - 06-03-2008:
WOW, finally I managed to retrieve my password, havn't been able to log in for years!, the recover password never worked for me. I'm editing some of my movies with this info to tell you all my site is now www.retrogaming4ever.org, AND Kung Fu 4 will not be completed as the source is long gone :(. I have recently started with Flash again and are only into programming games now, still a noob, I know the basics but it's enough to make some cool games, just need to be a little clever :). There is an updated version of Kung Fu - Remix on my site, I do not bother to upload it here. The site needs updates and some links and stuff might not work... donno when I'll do it :). A lot of my time I spend on www.RecordedAmigaGames.or g.
.
.
.
There are still some sound and sprite glitches and other shit left to correct... But hey! no movie is perfect. I didn't want to wait anymore.

I made the characters walk a bit slower than they do in the game and changed the position and size of the dialogues. You who have played this game knows what I talk about. The dialogues when people talked where allways located on the top right corner no matter where the talker stood and it was allways in the same size. I mean if someone said just, "Greetings", the dialogue was still big enough to fit 20 words. I have made the dialogues the same size as the text and positioned them on top of the character that talks.

Mostly I use to make the movies as accurate to the game as possible, but this time I had to change some stuff.

Enough... Hope you like it :)

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------

Want to learn how to rip sprites from games and the best ways to use them in your own productions?.. and more..

Then visit my Forum.
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------

Reviews


WorkingforzeroWorkingforzero

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 18, 2010

Nope, not what I hoped for

The original part was funny and the second installment was also funny to watch but this time? Neh...
It's not to say that you 're not talented or something like that. I liked the jokes at the end with the appearing/disappearing wall. Although, it could be so much more...

I mean, the music, for example, was annoying and nothing like the original. I can understand it doesn't always have to be the one or the other but it's a shame that it has ended in such a disastrous way.

:(



GoldenPickaxeGoldenPickaxe

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2010

How will it continue?

Simon is dead, Tomas is dead, Link is dead, Zelda will be pregnant in her sleep...

Will Tomas's head land in Mario's universe and hit the hidden block in 1-1, triggering a 1-up mushroom that falls on his head, reviving him by the hole before the second super mushroom/fire flower "?" box?

It'll be interesting...



LetigerLetiger

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2009

Pretty cool

The spire parody thing is ok. I laughed a little when Kung-Fu mixed with Zelda. One thing I wanted, was that the ladies that he first sees, ask him to "heal" him. You know. The hookers in Zelda 2.

Now plot-wise I won't talk about ay of it, but it is realy ok at some parts, and bad at others. That's all I'll say for that. One thing I will say, but it is really early on is that why not take Zelda to your own home. She might be lying asleep, but you can stil pick her up and take er to your house so no evil comes.

Oh and the beginning sucked, but I guess we needed it. Oh well. It was a cool parody.



Violet-AIMViolet-AIM

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

I liked it

Ok interesting funny link was cool but see somany of thease game (sprite types ) i thaught this was flas for own animation but it was still funny i liked it anyways keep up the good Sprite work


People find this review helpful!

VereusonVereuson

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

Cool

Yo dude, you're good in this shit, what more videos do you got??


People find this review helpful!