Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 6, 2002 | 1:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 7, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

EDIT - 06-03-2008:
WOW, finally I managed to retrieve my password, havn't been able to log in for years!, the recover password never worked for me. I'm editing some of my movies with this info to tell you all my site is now www.retrogaming4ever.org, AND Kung Fu 4 will not be completed as the source is long gone :(. I have recently started with Flash again and are only into programming games now, still a noob, I know the basics but it's enough to make some cool games, just need to be a little clever :). There is an updated version of Kung Fu - Remix on my site, I do not bother to upload it here. The site needs updates and some links and stuff might not work... donno when I'll do it :). A lot of my time I spend on www.RecordedAmigaGames.or g.
.
.
.
There are still some sound and sprite glitches and other shit left to correct... But hey! no movie is perfect. I didn't want to wait anymore.

I made the characters walk a bit slower than they do in the game and changed the position and size of the dialogues. You who have played this game knows what I talk about. The dialogues when people talked where allways located on the top right corner no matter where the talker stood and it was allways in the same size. I mean if someone said just, "Greetings", the dialogue was still big enough to fit 20 words. I have made the dialogues the same size as the text and positioned them on top of the character that talks.

Mostly I use to make the movies as accurate to the game as possible, but this time I had to change some stuff.

Enough... Hope you like it :)

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------

Want to learn how to rip sprites from games and the best ways to use them in your own productions?.. and more..

Then visit my Forum.
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
------------

Reviews


Divine-HitmanDivine-Hitman

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2005

...

I was right...



poojawamanthingpoojawamanthing

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2005

good

i noticed that the villagers in the gun shop uesed Kyle and jan vosces from the Star wars jedi knight series.lol and the shaging of the prinsess



teamtashteamtash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2005

are you there?

im STILL waiting for the next part. its been a long time...



GhoulRaGhoulRa

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 30, 2005

Too short, IMO

This is probably the best Kung Fu movie you made, in my view; but it has a "censored" kind of feeling to it.



Red-LinkRed-Link

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2005

Actually, I give it a score of 12!

The animation is as good as ever, and the music was f*ckin' badass. Thomas (sorry, it just doesn't seem right without the "h") just keeps having these weird things happen to him. I thought it was really cool how he blew out the torch in the gun shop and just massacred all those villagers. I feel that, in this case, that my review exceeds a 10... mostly because you used a Samus sprite for the armor that Thomas bought. Wonderful sprite animations as well. I could just go on and on about what I enjoyed about this flash, but let's just cut to the chase and say that I liked it alot.

Also, I agree with AK_MASTA in saying that there needs to be a part 4... and then however many more until you decide to end the series. Excellent work, my friend. Keep it up.